What’s on the agenda for SWOOORDPLAY?

Hello everyone, and welcome again to SWOOORDPLAY!

As I think over ideas for future blogs and begin writing them out in my head, I realize that while I do plan and want to talk about a great variety of topics on the blog, it might be pertinent to mention what my more specific plans are at this time as best I can.

To be even more specific then that, I’d like to briefly mention some of the specific things I have ideas for blogs that I’d like to put out in the immediate future.

  • Hyperdimension Neptunia
    • I plan on discussing and speculating on the series’ character designs, as I’ve already done once here, as well as other creative choices made throughout the series.
    • I plan on discussing some of the decisions made in the localizations of the games and offering my input on what I might have done differently, as well as why the things I’ll be highlighting don’t work.
  • Pokémon
    • While I have nothing specific planned like I do for Neptunia right now, I plan on offering opinion pieces on more mainstream titles so that I’m not always focusing on the more niche. Pokémon in particular is a series I have a lot of history with, and thus I have a lot of thoughts to share about it.
  • Senran Kagura
    • Generally speaking, Senran Kagura is likely mostly going to pop up as a spur of the moment topic, but I do have one specific subject I’ve wanted to talk about for some time, so there will be at least one Senran Kagura blog coming up in the near future.
  • Tokusatsu
    • With Kamen Rider Drive nearing its end and Kamen Rider Ghost soon to follow, chances are I may have something to say about them. I did say this blog wasn’t going to be strictly video games!
  • Video Games Industry
    • Like Pokémon, this is here primarily because I expect I probably will find myself covering this topic in some way or another, probably in regards to either Sony, Nintendo, or a third party of some kind, but I have nothing specific in mind at this time. I do see it as something likely to come up, but it may not.
  • Opinions
    • It’s very likely I’ll offer opinions based on any other number of topics, or simply an opinion with nothing specific in mind. This is here with nothing specific in mind as well, but I wanted it out there.
  • Who Knows?
    • Not me!

These topics aren’t as wide ranging as I would have liked, so I suppose I should come clean and point out that doing some of these Hyperdimension Neptunia blogs I’m planning on is one of the main reasons I started this blog in the first place, and in fact I’ve had some of the blogs of that subject I plan on posting drafted for quite some time.

Be that as it may, it is not the only subject I am invested in, nor is it the only one I want to talk about here at SWOOORDPLAY, so while it may have a larger focus, especially initially, it is by no means the only thing I plan on discussing here.

I hope this was informative in some way or another for any potential readers that may be out there, and if not, at least I’ve got a to-do list of sorts to refer to in the future.

Until next time!

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment